top of page

Kitchen Dresser

I can't always paint at my buddies shed so sometimes I just choose to make a mess in the house.

I am so happy to have scored this totally free pine Kitchen dresser from Gumtree (Hubby not so happy about having to drive an hour to collect it).

It is cold and rainy outside so I am going to just paint it in situ....the only thing I have to worry about it the cat jumping on it. Fingers crossed. I have used my painted red chair in place of a ladder...I knew it would come in handy somewhere.

As per usual I have started with an Zinsser 123 as an undercoat. Just one coat as it is a fairly dark colour going over the top.

I have decided to paint it a colour called Pacific Lagoon, by British Paints as it compliments the stripes in the fabric I have just covered my dining room seats in. It is fine to use bright colours in your decor but it is good to try and link them with another item. I am not saying you have to go matchy matchy but have some links.

Anyway...here is how it turned out! For a total investment of $38 - $6 for paint and $32 for 4 knobs (2 yet to be attached as my cordless drill ran out of charge). I am very happy with this bargain makeover!

Have your say!
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Blogs I Read
My Favourite Places
bottom of page