top of page

Dining Room Buffet

I found this beauty at the local op shop for just $40 and I just know I can make use of it in my dining room. I recently reupholstered my dining chairs using $1.50 worth of Fabric (also discovered in an op shop). in doing so I accidentally changed the colour scheme of my entire room!

I searched Pinterest for some inspiration and eventually decided I would paint it a traditional antique white.

Thus the sanding and undercoating began. Removal of hardware etc.

I decided to create interest by painting the insides of the cupboards and drawers a nice Turquoise Blue. (Taubmans Shaded Boulevard)

After an accident which resulted in the blue paint spilling all over the top of the console I decided to paint the entire unit in the blue and ended up with this (Expletives deleted!!!) but ..... I could not be happier!

I lightly distressed the areas that would naturally age with use by lightly sanding the edges. To finish I applied a coat of clear polyurethene for protection.

Have your say!
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Blogs I Read
My Favourite Places
bottom of page